Flags of My Father

It didn’t really dawn on me that my dad served in the military till about 7 years ago. I knew he served, but he was in the Army Reserves. For some stupid reason that didn’t register as military. As a kid it seemed more like some weekend camping trips he had attended before I was […]

Read More Flags of My Father

Run(Don’t Walk)

Thursday morning I decided to hit the pavement for a nice long walk. Sky was a mix of overcast and sun, which was occasionally peeking thru the steely gray. Made a “Long Walk” playlist on Spotify, topped my head with a beat-up ball cap, and hit the road. Figured I’d do my usual jaunt which […]

Read More Run(Don’t Walk)

The Return of Zombi

It’s been five long years since Zombi’s last release, the epic Shape Shift. In-between then and now both Steve Moore and AE Paterra have put out an impressive amount of work on their own. Paterra as Majeure, both with Temporary Residence and with Holodeck Records on last year’s excellent Mass Flashback. Moore has been prolific […]

Read More The Return of Zombi