Gimme Fiction

I used to read all the time. Sometimes I’d have two or three books going at the same time, jumping back and forth from Kurt Vonnegut, Stephen King, and Howard Zinn like I was some vernacular juggler in a literature tight wire act. Reading a book satiated a certain appetite in me that nothing else […]

Read More Gimme Fiction

Saturday Isolatin’

Well my week home from work(vacation, not closed…Capitalism, baby) is nearly done. Maybe it’s the fact that I chose to stay home, as opposed to being told I can’t work and I can’t make a living made the week a pleasant one. Read quite a bit, spun a lot of records, created some music, and […]

Read More Saturday Isolatin’

A Gift To You

In times of worry I’ve always been the one to want to make things better. As a little kid if my mom was upset about something I was in my room making her a picture or offering to do the dishes so she didn’t have to. If the mood was tense I was the clown, […]

Read More A Gift To You

Premiere : Listen to Kanaan’s “Öresund”; ‘Double Sun’ Drops April 24th

Kanaan, the Norwegian power trio which consists of Ask Vatn Strøm(Electric and acoustic guitars), Ingvald André Vassbø(Drums, percussion and organ), and Eskild Myrvoll(Bass, synths, electric and acoustic guitars), are a band on fire. Their 2018 debut record with El Paraiso Records titled Windborne was one of the absolute musical joys of that year. Combining touches […]

Read More Premiere : Listen to Kanaan’s “Öresund”; ‘Double Sun’ Drops April 24th