Voyag3r : New York Ninja S/T

New York Ninja is not a movie you’ve seen, but you sort of have. You see, in 1984 John Liu wrote, starred in, and directed this over-the-top ninjasploitation film in New York. It had it all; gritty NYC and crime, a tragedy of epic proportions, and a hero donning a white ninja outfit slicing and […]

Read More Voyag3r : New York Ninja S/T

Jeff Parker : Forfolks

Jazz guitarist Jeff Parker returns with another stunning display of his guitar prowess and compositional skills with the stunning Forfolks. A solo guitar affair in which Parker builds upon looping guitar lines to make something that tows the line between solo jazz guitar and avante garde, minimalist composition. Working once again with the amazing Chicago-based […]

Read More Jeff Parker : Forfolks

Wojciech Golczewski : Inert

Polish film score composer Wojciech Golczewski has made a reputation for himself as a director’s secret weapon. His scores add a depth and emotional component to the films he works on, building sonic worlds with analog sound that bring you into that cinematic landscape organically. Beyond The Gates, Tonight She Comes, We Are Still Here, […]

Read More Wojciech Golczewski : Inert

New Year’s Day

I always remember New Year’s Day as a quiet day. It was the calm after the New Year’s Eve drinking and laughs. As a kid New Year’s Day was spent with the curtains closed in the living room while my mom watched TV on the couch lying down, while my dad stayed in the bedroom […]

Read More New Year’s Day